La rivista "Adamantius"/The periodical “Adamantius”

Adamantius

Annuario di Letteratura Cristiana Antica e di Studi Giudeoellenistici

Rivista del Gruppo Italiano di Ricerca su “Origene e la tradizione alessandrina” / Journal of the Italian Research Group on “Origen and the Alexandrian Tradition”

Introduction

The journal Adamantius was born in 1995 with the title Bollettino del Gruppo Italiano di Ricerca su Origene e la Tradizione Alessandrina. When in 2001 the “Gruppo Italiano di Ricerca su Origene e la Tradizione Alessandrina” (“Italian Research Group on Origen and the Alexandia Tradition”) was officially founded, Adamantius became its journal, conceived of as both a research tool and a means of dialogue with the international scholarship, with a peer review system of evaluation of the contributions (see below).

Each annual issue is divided into five parts: 1) the first one contains a monographic section, free contributions, notes; 2) the second one publishes information concerning the activities and the researches of the GIROTA; 3) la third one presents the bibliography on Origen and the Alexandrian tradition and the reviews of books; 4) the fourth one is devoted to news concerning conferences; 5) the fifth one contains the indices.

 

Committees

The committees which in different ways are involved in the editorial activity of Adamantius are the following:

1) Comitato di Redazione / Editorial Board:

Roberto Alciati, Osvalda Andrei, Guido Bendinelli, Julian Bogdani, Paola Buzi, Antonio Cacciari (vice-director), Francesca Calabi, Alberto Camplani (scientific director),  Tessa Canella, Nathan Carlig, Francesca Cocchini, Chiara Faraggiana di Sarzana, Mariachiara Giorda, Emiliano Fiori, Tommaso Interi, Leonardo Lugaresi, Valentina Marchetto, Angela Maria Mazzanti, Adele Monaci, Andrea Nicolotti, Elena Orlandi, Domenico Pazzini, Lorenzo Perrone (managing director), Francesco Pieri, Teresa Piscitelli, Emanuela Prinzivalli, Marco Rizzi, Pietro Rosa, Agostino Soldati, Stefano Tampellini, Daniele Tripaldi (secretary), Andrea Villani, Claudio Zamagni. 

Information about academic affiliation and addresses of the members of the Editorial Board is provided here below:

Director: Alberto Camplani, Professor (Sapienza University of  Rome):

            alberto.camplani@uniroma1.it

 

Vice-director: Antonio Cacciari, Professor (University of Bologna):

            antonio.cacciari@unibo.it

 

Secretary: Daniele Tripaldi (secretary), Researcher (University of Bologna):

            daniele.tripaldi@unibo.it

 

Members:

Roberto Alciati: PhD (University of Turin/Erfurt)

            ralciati@hotmail.com
Osvalda Andrei: Professor (University of Siena)

             marcello_dandrea@virgilio.it
Guido Bendinelli: Professor (Facoltà Teologica dell’Emilia Romagna)

            guido.bendinelli@infinito.it
Paola Buzi: Professor (Sapienza University of Rome)

            paola.buzi@uniroma1.it
Francesca Calabi: Professor (University of Pavia)

            calabi@unipv.it
Tessa Canella: Researcher (Sapienza University of Rome)

            tessa.canella@uniroma1.it

Nathan Carlig: Researcher (Sapienza University of Rome)
                
            nathan.carlig@uniroma1.it
Francesca Cocchini: Professor (Sapienza University of Rome)

            cocchini@mclink.it
Chiara Faraggiana di Sarzana: Professor (University of Bologna)

            chiara.faraggiana@unibo.it

Emiliano Fiori: Researcher (Berlino)
                
            embfiori@gmail.com
Mariachiara Giorda: PhD (Istituto per le Scienze Religiose,Trento)                          

            mariachiara.giorda@acmos.net

Tommaso Interi: PhD candidate (University of Turin)
                
            tommaso.interi@unicatt.it
Leonardo Lugaresi: PhD (University of Bologna)
           
            leonardo.lugaresi@gmail.com
Valentina Marchetto: PhD Candidate (Fondazione di Scienze religiose, Bologna)
            
            valentina.marchetto2@gmail.com
Angela Maria Mazzanti: Professor (University of Bologna)

            angelamaria.mazzanti@unibo.it
Adele Monaci: Professor (University of Turin)

            adele.monaci@unito.it

Andrea Nicolotti: Researcher (University of Turin)
                
            andrea.nicolotti@unito.it
Elena Orlandi: MA (University of Bologna)

            elena.orlandi90@gmail.com
Domenico Pazzini: PhD (University of Bologna)

            angepazzini@alice.it
Lorenzo Perrone: Professor (University of Bologna)

            anchy@tin.it; lorenzo.perrone@unibo.it
Francesco Pieri: Professor (Facoltà Teologica dell’Emilia Romagna)

            francescopieri1962@gmail.com
Teresa Piscitelli: Professor (University of Naples Federico II)
            
            piscitel@unina.it
Emanuela Prinzivalli: Professor (Sapienza University of Rome)
            
            prinzivalli@iol.it
Marco Rizzi: Professor (Catholic University of Milan)
            
            marco.rizzi@unicatt.it
Pietro Rosa: PhD (University of Bologna)
            
            ba15428@iperbole.bologna.it

Agostino Soldati: Researcher (Sapienza University of Rome)
                
            agostino.soldati@uniroma1.it
Stefano Tampellini: PhD (University of Bologna)
            
            nar8149@iperbole.bologna.it
Andrea Villani: PhD (University of Goettingen)
                
            andrea.villani@theologie.uni-goettingen.de / lunarubra@tiscali.it
Claudio Zamagni: Privat-Docent, University of Geneva
                
            czamagni@gmail.com

 

2) Comitato Scientifico / Scientific Committee : Gilles Dorival (Aix-en-Provence / Marseilles), Giovanni Filoramo (Torino), Alain Le Boulluec (Paris), Christoph Markschies (Berlin), Claudio Moreschini (Pisa), Enrico Norelli (Genève), David T. Runia (Melbourne), Guy Gedaliahu Stroumsa (Oxford / Jerusalem), Robert Louis Wilken (Charlottesville, Virginia)

3) Corrispondenti esteri / Foreign correspondents: Cristian Badilita (Romania), Marie-Odile Boulnois (France), Harald Buchinger (Austria), Dmitrij Bumazhnov (Russia), Augustine Casiday (United Kingdom), Tinatin Dolidze (Georgia), Samuel Fernández (Chile), Michael Ghattas (Egypt), Anders-Christian Jacobsen (Denmark), Adam Kamesar (U.S.A.), Aryeh Kofsky (Israel), Johan Leemans (Belgium), José Pablo Martín (Argentina), Joseph O’Leary (Japan), Anne Pasquier (Canada), István Perczel (Hungary), Henryk Pietras (Poland), Jana Plátová (Czech Republic), Jean-Michel Roessli (Switzerland), Riemer Roukema (The Netherlands), Samuel Rubenson (Sweden), Anna Tzvetkova (Bulgaria), Martin Wallraff (Germany)

4) Collaboratori nella scelta dei peer reviewers / Collaborators in the selection of peer reviewers: Agosti, Gianfranco (Sapienza University of Rome); Bettiolo, Paolo (University of Padua); Bitton Ashkelony, Brouria (Hebrew University, Jerusalem); Blaudeau, Philippe (University of Angers), Boud’hors, Anne (IRHT, Paris); Brock, Sebastian (Oxford); Chialà, Sabino (PhD University of Turin) ; Debié, Muriel (EPHE, Paris), Den Heijer, Johannes (Catholic University of Louvain); Lettieri, Gaetano (Sapienza university of Rome); Perrin, Michel (EPHE, Paris); Rubenson, Samuel (Lund University, Sweden); Simonetti, Manlio (Accademia dei Lincei); Wipszycka, Ewa (University of Warsaw).

 

Address and subscription

Adamantius is based in Dipartimento di Filologia Classica e Italianistica, Alma Mater Studiorum – Università di Bologna, Via Zamboni 32, I-40126 Bologna (tel. 0512098517, fax 051228172). For any information or communication, please refer to Prof. Alberto Camplani (e-mail: alberto.camplani@uniroma1.it) or Prof. Antonio Cacciari (e-mail: antonio.cacciari@unibo.it).

To obtain a single issue or to subscribe, please check the web pagen of Morcelliana editrice, responsible for the distribution (www.morcelliana.it).

 

Description of the publication process

Adamantius is a peer reviewed journal devoted to the study of Christian Literature and Jewish-Hellenistic studies, with particular attention paid to Origen and the Alexandrian Christianity.

Since 2013 the peer review process concerning each article is based on the double-blind peer review method. This process is assisted by a group of experts, the Collaborators in the selection of peer reviewers (above, committee n. 4), with the task of selecting the most suitable experts in the evaluation of each individual essay.

Each article is accompanied by an abstract in English language and presents the information about the authors’ affiliations and addresses (see the index and the abstracts of Adamantius 21, 2015).

Since the origins of the journal, no more than two thirds of the authors published in the journal are from the same institution.